The Executive is required to appoint a Member to serve as Vice-Chairman of the Dover Joint Transportation Advisory Board (DJTAB) for 2023/24, in accordance with the agreement on Joint Transportation Advisory Boards made between Kent County Council and Dover District Council. The chairmanship/vice-chairmanship alternates annually between KCC and DDC.

The current DDC membership of the DJTAB is as follows:

Councillor E A Biggs Councillor J S Back (Chairman 2022/23)

Councillor S B Blair Councillor M Bates
Councillor G Cowan Councillor M F Hibbert

Councillor D J Parks